26.01.2018, 19:00

CTM Festival - CTM Festival 2018 – Turmoil

Flyer für: CTM Festival - CTM Festival 2018 – Turmoil
Flyer komplett anzeigenFlyer verkleinern
From 26 January – 4 February 2018, CTM returns to its constellation of exciting nightlife and cultural venues in Berlin, including HAU Hebbel am Ufer, Berghain, and Festsaal Kreuzberg. CTM 2018 early-bird passes are now on sale.

Since its early days, CTM Festival has featured music and art that acts as a mirror for social and political conditions. Our 2018 theme, Turmoil, builds on the insights of 2017’s Fear Anger Love, and continues its inquiry into the potential of sound and music to invigorate resilience and awareness at a time when we have begun normalising the ongoing barrage of political, social, and environmental crises and the resulting disquiet that resonates through our on- and offline lives.

CTM 2018 Turmoil explores the state of music and sound practice in the face of a confusing and critical present: What is the sound of turmoil? What are aesthetics of tumult? Which other sonic and musical responses could we conceive of to counter the current overload of agitation? As it inquires into these questions, this CTM edition also renews and strengthens a commitment to welcoming a wide range of artists and audiences with diverse backgrounds.

Artists and projects confirmed for CTM 2018:
Amenra [BE]
Cevdet Erek [TR]
Darkraver [NL]
DJ Panic [NL]
Ernest Berk Retrospective by Company Christoph Winkler, with group A, Rashad Becker - Fan Site & Pan Daijing, Ian Helliwell, Patrick Primavesi [INT]
Jace Clayton presents Julius Eastman Memorial Dinner [US]
Medusa's Bed – Official: Lydia Lunch, Zahra Mani & Mia Zabelka [INT]
Nadah El Shazly ندى الشاذلي [EG]
Rashaad Newsome presents "FIVE Berlin" [US]
Schwefelgelb [DE]
V I O L E N C E [US]
Zorka Wollny & Andrzej Wasilewski [PL/DE]
Boys Noize [DE]
George E. Lewis & Roscoe Mitchell [US]
Scott Kelly (Neurosis) w John Judkins (Rwake) [US]
Antwood [CA]
Bad Gyal [ES]
Batu_music [UK]
DJ Champion w MC Serious [UK]
Cuntroaches [DE]
errorsmith [DE]
HAJ300 [SE]
Hanin Elias [DE]
Hyph11e [CN]
Jason Hou [CN]
Klein [UK]
Lakuti [DE]
Marc Acardipane [DE]
Marco Donnarumma [IT/DE]
Marcus Schmickler [DE]
Maximilian Marcoll with AAA- -AAA [DE]
Nene H. [TR/DE]
Nihiloxica [UG]
Okkyung Lee [KR/US]
Olivia [PL]
Roxxxan [UK]
Bamba Pana & Makaveli (Sounds of Sisso) [TZ]
Bliss Signal [UK]
Borusiade [RO/DE]
Colleen [FR]
“Daemmerlicht” presented by Recondite [DE]
Dengue Dengue Dengue [PE]
DJ Occult [US/DE]
Drew McDowall presents “Time Machines” [UK]
Elena Colombi [UK]
Esa Williams [ZA]
Hoe__mies with kos_mic q'andi [INT]
Hugo Esquinca [MX]
Holly Herndon Ensemble [INT]
James Ferraro – “Plague” [US]
Jessica Ekomane [FR/DE]
Jlin [US]
Lotic & Roderick George – “Embryogenesis” [US/DE]
Lucrecia Dalt [CO/DE]
Luz [BE/DE]
Marcus Schmickler & Julian Rohrhuber – “Mind Reader” [DE]
Olaf Nicolai – “In the Woods there is a Bird” [DE]
Perera Elsewhere[DE]
Phon_o [DE]
Special Request [UK]
Uta [DE]
Yeşim [DE]
Equiknoxx Music ft. Shanique Marie [JM]
Hitmakerchinx & DJ Aaron "The Mix King" – Flex Dance Music [US]
Hunni'd Jaws [US/DE]
Albertine Sarges [DE]
DJ Heroin [DE]
houaïda [TN/DE]
Josa Peit [DE]
Lamin Fofana [INT]
Laurel Halo [US/DE]
Lyra [US/DE]
Marshall Vincent [US/DE]
UCC Harlo [US/DE]
Zoya Bassi [DE]
Angel [AT]
Born in Flamez [INT]
Flava D [UK]
Klitclique [AT]
DJ Storm [UK]
coucou chloe [UK]
Shygirl [UK]
Sega Bodega [UK]
Soda Plains [UK]

Supported by the CTM 2018 Exhibition, with works by:
Anne de Vries [NL]
Frédérick A. Belzile [CA]
Lawrence Lek [DE/UK]
Peter Flemming [CA]
Teun Vonk [NL]
Zorka Wollny & Andrzej Wasilewski [PL/DE]

Including the Red Bull Music x CTM 2018 Closing Concert:
Bestial Mouths [US/DE]

With a collaborative programme presented by MONOM, CTM 2018 and Spatial Sound Institute in 4DSOUND:
Fis [NZ/DE]
GAIKA – "The Time Machine" [UK]
IOANN – “Imagining the Hyperspace” [RU]
John Connell & Florence To – NOQTURNL [UK]
Pan Daijing [CN/DE]

Plus a collaborative concert presented with the Akademie der Künste:
Solistenensemble Kaleidoskop [DE]
Rashad Becker [DE]
Ernstalbrecht Stiebler [DE]

And SKALAR, a stunning light and sound installation presented by WHITEvoid, Kraftwerk Berlin and CTM 2018:
Christopher Bauder & Kangding Ray – SKALAR [DE]